The Symbol of Love – The Taj Mahal

Friends,

Today I would like to share one of my click from Agra, Utter Pradesh. I took this photograph in 2011. It’s the symbol of love – The Taj Mahal.

DSC_2572

Taj Mahal was built by Mughal emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his third wife, Mumtaz Mahal. The construction begun in year 1632 and ended up around 1653 and as per the history, 20000 labors including thousands of artisans and craftsmen were employed to complete this World Heritage Site. As a result, it is widely recognized as “The jewel of Muslim art in India and one of the universally admired masterpieces”

DSC_2605

The time I was going to visit it, I though it will be big.. very big but the time when I saw it for the first time, I was amazed by its size and beauty. It’s really huge and one of the masterpiece. There is no doubt in it. For the first 10 minutes, I was thinking how is it possible that those artists and craftsmen were able to achieve this without any technology and resources we have today. Finally, I understood why it was one of the “Seven Wonders of the World”.

If you are planing to visit or interested in heritage sites, I would suggest you to visit this place at least one time and I am sure you will fall in love with this place. And if you have already visited this place, please do share your thoughts on this.

Thanks

Nirmit 🙂

Leave a Reply

